free counter
Entertainment

What things to Watch This Week: THE BRAND NEW A League of these Own Series Requires a Big SwingAnd Succeeds

On that note, see you back here in a few days when Chesapeake Shores returns, alongside Selena + Chef (um, can chef be Jeremy Allen White, please?) and much more.

Sunday, August 7

Becoming Elizabeth (Starz): The growing season one finale of the addictive British period drama airs tonight. Mary won’t decrease with out a fight, which means you won’t desire to skip the epic conclusion once we await word in regards to a possible season two. 8 p.m. ET, 7 p.m. CT

Monday, August 8

The Bachelorette (ABC): After last week’s drama with Hayden, things need to begin looking up for Rachel, right? Well, nearly, considering that Logan now really wants to explore his feelings for Gabby despite the fact that he’s technically on team Rachel. Fortunately that it is still early enough in the growing season that people won’t even remember this drama a couple weeks from now. Instead, we are able to focus on the ultimate guys. 8 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. CT

Tuesday, August 9

Password (NBC): The legendary game show is back, with the premiere episode focused on the late Betty White, a frequent player of the overall game and wife of original Password host Allen Ludden. The brand new version featuresJimmy Fallonand is hosted byKeke Palmer. In the event that you haven’t read our July cover story with Palmer, do yourself a favor and absorb her wisdom here.

Meanwhile, are you aware that celeb guests which will appear on Password this year, that list includes Yvette Nicole Brown, Tony Hale, Jon Hamm, Chelsea Handler, Heidi Klum, Joel McHale, Chrissy Metz, Martin Short, J.B. Smoove, and Meghan Trainor. In each one of the hour-long episodes, Fallon and a celeb will pair up with contestants where each team will attempt to guess a secret password using one-word clues. The growing season also features legacy contestants from episodes of Password in the 1980s because they try their luck once more to see should they still have what must be done to win. 10 p.m. ET/PT, 9 p.m. CT, and another episode airs Wednesday, August 10 at 9 p.m. ET/PT, 8 p.m. CT, with episodes also open to stream the very next day on Peacock.

Read More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker