free counter
Science And Nature

When may be the Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power streaming on Prime Video?

Two of the very most anticipated shows of the entire year are set to debut in the coming weeks. HBOs Game of Thrones prequel series House of the Dragon begins this Sunday, August 21, jumping back more than 100 years before the events of the initial series. Significantly less than fourteen days later, Amazons Lord of the Rings series will premiere on Prime Video. But today, Amazon finally confirmed when you’re able to actually start watching The Rings of Power.

On Tuesday, Prime Video announced that the initial two episodes of GOD, THE FATHER of the Rings: The Rings of Power begins streaming Thursday, September 1 at 6 p.m. PDT / 9 p.m. EDT. As yet, the service had yet to talk about the way the show would roll out.

Following two-episode premiere on September 1, Prime Video is only going to release one new episode weekly. From week two before season finale on October 14, new episodes will start streaming at 9 p.m. PDT on Thursday / 12 a.m. EDT on Friday.

Heres the timing for episodes 3-8 for several more time zones:

  • 9 p.m. PDT // Thursdays
  • 12 a.m. EDT // Fridays
  • 1 a.m. Brazil // Fridays
  • 5 a.m. UK // Fridays
  • 6 a.m. CEST // Fridays
  • 9: 30 a.m. IST // Fridays
  • 1 p.m. JST // Fridays
  • 2 p.m. AU // Fridays
  • 4 p.m. NZ // Fridays

Its not especially surprising that Prime Video opted to drop several episode to start out. The Boys is among the streaming services hottest shows, and for days gone by three seasons, viewers experienced three episodes to view from the jump.

Heres the lengthy synopsis of The Rings of Power from Amazon Studios press site:

Prime VideosGOD, THE FATHER of the Rings: The Rings of Powerbrings to screens for the first time the heroic legends of the fabled Second Age of Middle-earths history. This epic drama is defined a large number of years prior to the events of J.R.R. TolkiensThe HobbitandGOD, THE FATHER of the Rings, and can take viewers back again to an era where great powers were forged, kingdoms rose to glory and fell to ruin, unlikely heroes were tested, hope hung by the best possible of threads, and the best villain that ever flowed from Tolkiens pen threatened to cover all of the world in darkness. From a period of relative peace, the series follows an ensemble cast of characters, both familiar and new, because they confront the long-feared re-emergence of evil to Middle-earth. From the darkest depths of the Misty Mountains, to the majestic forests of the elf-capital of Lindon, to the breathtaking island kingdom of Nmenor, to the furthest reaches of the map, these kingdoms and characters will carve out legacies that go on long once they have died.

You can view Prime Videos trailer for the show from NORTH PARK Comic-Con below:

Read More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker